Tag Archives: Minnesota Opera

Rusalka at the Minnesota Opera

  Performances Sat. Jan. 23, 2016 at 7:30pm Thurs. Jan. 28, 2016 at 7:30pm Sat. Jan. 30, 2016 at 7:30pm Sun. Jan. 31, 2016 at 2pm Rusalka Dvorak’s Most Lyrical Music Rusalka, a beautiful water nymph, falls in love with … Continue reading

Posted in OPera | Tagged , , | Leave a comment

The “Magic Flute” in Minnesota

MINNESOTA OPERA PRESENTS: The Magic Flute by Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart Performances Sat. 4/12/14 at 7:30pm Sun. 4/13/14 at 2pm Tues. 4/15/14 at 7:30pm Wed. 4/16/14 at 7:30pm Thur. 4/17/14 at 7:30pm Fri. 4/18/14 at 7:30pm Sat. 4/19/14 at 7:30pm Wed. … Continue reading

Posted in Music, OPera | Tagged , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

“The Dream of Valentino” in Minnesota

MINNESOTA OPERA PRESENTA: The Dream of Valentino by Dominick Argento Fame is a dangerous dance. Performances Sat. 3/1/14 at 7:30pm Thu. 3/6/14 at 7:30pm Sat. 3/8/14 at 7:30pm Sun. 3/9/14 at 2pm A sultry young dancer is transformed from an … Continue reading

Posted in Music, OPera | Tagged , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Macbeth in Minnesota

MINNESOTA OPERA PRESENTS: Macbeth Music by Giuseppe Verdi Libretto by Francesco Maria Piave and Andrea Maffei after the tragedy by William Shakespeare (1606) Performances Sat. 1/25/14 at 7:30pm Tue. 1/28/14 at 7:30pm Thu. 1/30/14 at 7:30pm Sat. 2/1/14 at 8:00pm … Continue reading

Posted in Music, OPera | Tagged , , , , , , , , | 1 Comment